......

Allt passar så bra in.
Detta var ju aldrig något jag väntade mig.
Speciellt inte från dig.
Men jag försöker förstå, acceptera och förlåta,
men du måste ha tålamod.
Du om någon måste låta mig skrika,gråta och falla ihop.
Det är det ända sätt jag kan hantera det på.
Men tro aldrig att jag glömmer....


Now that it's all said and done,
I can't believe you were the one
To build me up and tear me down,
Like an old abandoned house.
What you said when you left
Just left me cold and out of breath.
I fell too far, was in way too deep.
Guess I let you get the best of me.

And now I'm picking up the pieces.
I'm spending all of these years
Putting my heart back together.

You took a hammer to these walls,
Dragged the memories down the hall,
Packed your bags and walked away
There was nothing I could say.
And when you slammed the front door shut,
A lot of others opened up,
So did my eyes so I could see.

Guess I let you get the best of me.




Kommentarer
Postat av: moster

Ingen kan tvinga dig att glömma. Alla har vi olika sätt att bearbeta smärta och besvikelse på. Jag tror på dig....

2010-01-07 @ 10:58:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0